The presidential race is on, with Senator Arnold Vinick (Alan Alda) as the Republican frontrunner and a Matthew Santos (Jimmy Smits) vying for the hotly contested Democratic presidential nomination.

Viewers will remember season six as “the season of change,” when C.J. (Allison Janney) becomes chief of staff, President Bartlet (Martin Sheen) suffers a debilitating attack of multiple sclerosis, and Josh (Bradley Whitford) leaves the White House to run Matt Santos’ (Jimmy Smits) presidential campaign. Even if they’ve never seen an episode, consumers will enjoy watching the behind-the-scenes battle over who will score the Democratic nomination and go up against Republican frontrunner Arnold Vinick (Alan Alda) for President.

The six-disc collector’s set includes all 22 episodes along with never-before-seen footage from the critically acclaimed sixth season, which garnered five Emmy Award nominations including one for Outstanding Dramatic Series.

Special bonus features in the DVD set include:
  • C.J.Cregg: From Press Secretary to Chief of Staff, a featurette on the Emmy-winning Allison Janney’s portrayal of C.J. Cregg during her years in the Bartlet Administration.
  • Easter Egg – A Conversation with John Spencer.
  • Producer, director, writer, and cast commentary on three episodes, including “King Corn,” “In God We Trust,” and “2162 Votes.”
Episodes: 22 one-hour episodes
1. NSF Thurmont
2. The Birnam Wood
3. Third-Day Story
4. Liftoff
5. The Hubbert Peak
6. The Dover Test
7. A Change is Gonna Come
8. In the Room
9. Impact Winter
10. Faith Based Initiative
11. Opposition Research
12. 365 Days
13. King Corn
14. The Wake Up Call
15. Fredonia
16. Drought Conditions
17. Ninety Miles Away
18. A Good Day
19. La Palabra
20. In God We Trust
21. Things Fall Apart
22. 2162 Votes

2006 Academy of Television Arts & Sciences. All Rights Reserved.
Emmy and the Emmy Statuette are the trademark property of ATAS/NATAS.